Thursday, January 6, 2011

The Best of Bollywood in 2010

By Anant Mathur (January 06, 2011)

With awards season on the horizon here are my selections of 2010s most worthy winners:

Best Picture

Best Director
Abhinav Kashyap (Dabangg)

Best Actor
Salman Khan (Dabangg)

Best Actress
Katrina Kaif (Raajneeti)

Best Actor in a Supporting Role
Arshad Warsi (Ishqiya)

Best Actress in a Supporting Role
Prachi Desai (Once Upon A Time In Mumbaai)

Best Performance in a Negative Role
Emran Haashmi (Once Upon A Time In Mumbaai)

Best Actor in a Comic Role
Tusshar Kapoor (Golmaal 3)

Best Actress in a Comic Role
Konkona Sen Sharma (Atithi…Tum Kab Jaoge?)

Best Debut: Male
Ali Zafar (Tere Bin Laden)

Best Debut: Female
Sonakshi Sinha (Dabangg)

Best Song
Munni Badnaam Hui (Dabangg)

Best Lyricist
Irshad Kamil - Pee loon (Once Upon A Time In Mumbaai)

Best Music Director
Sajid-Wajid (Dabangg)

Best Singer: Male
Rahat Fateh Ali Khan - Dil To Bachcha Hai Ji (Ishqiya)

Best Singer: Female
Mamta Sharma - Munni Badnaam Hui (Dabangg)

Best Action
Master Vijayan (Dabangg)

Best Art Direction
Nitin Chandrakant Desai (Khelein Hum Jee Jaan Sey)

Best Background Score
Vishal Bhardwaj (Ishqiya)

Best Cinematography
Santosh Sivan, V.Manikandan (Raavan)

Best Editing
Pranav Dhiwar (Dabangg)

Best Choreography
Farah Khan - Munni badnaam (Dabangg)

Best Performance in an Item Song
Malaika Arora Khan - Munni badnaam (Dabangg)

Best Story
Anusha Rizvi (Peepli [Live])

Best Screenplay
Abhinav Kashyap (Dabangg)

Best Dialogue
Abhinav Kashyap (Dabangg)

Best Sound
Subhash Sahoo (Once Upon A Time In Mumbaai)

Best Special Effects
Srinivas Mohan (Robot) 

Best Costume Design
Manoshi Nath, Rushi Sharma (Once Upon A Time In Mumbaai)

Best Debut: Director - Male
Abhinav Kashyap (Dabangg)

Best Debut: Director - Female
Anusha Rizvi (Peepli [Live])

Best Debut: Producer
Arbaaz Khan (Dabangg)

Best Child Artiste
Ayaan Boradia (Udaan)

Best Scene of the Year Award
“Thappad se darr nahi lagta…” (Dabangg)

Power Award
Salman Khan

Special Performance Award
Hrithik Roshan (Guzaarish)

Best Picture: Small Budget
Peepli [Live]

© Anant Mathur. All Rights Reserved.

No comments: